Patron Services: 858.550.1010

Education & Outreach
Student Board
student board

La Jolla Playhouse's Student Board of Trustees is an advocacy and advisory board involving creative and dynamic high school students throughout San Diego County who demonstrate strong leadership qualities. The purpose of the Board is to introduce a young audience to the innovative spirit of La Jolla Playhouse, and to the imaginative and surprising work it produces.

Student Board members learn about the artistic vision and general operation of the Playhouse and contribute to that vision by supporting education, marketing and development programs that reach out to the San Diego community.

The Student Board has the opportunity to meet the artists and experts who bring La Jolla Playhouse's shows to its audiences. They plan and host events throughout the year that celebrate the Playhouse's offerings as well as each board member's love of theatre. Each event brings young people to the Playhouse, building on the strong following for challenging live theatre that exists in San Diego. Student Board members also have professional development opportunities in the form of workshops and guest speakers. And, they have had a great time doing it!

Student Board members serve a term that is generally the length of one academic year. Meetings are held from 4:30-6:00PM on the first and third Thursday of every month.

To apply for the La Jolla Playhouse Student Board of Trustees please complete an application online HERE. Applications must be received by Monday, May 12, 2014. Interviews will be held on Saturday, May 17, 2014 and Sunday, May 18, 2014. You will be contacted to schedule an interview once your application has been received.

Please contact the Education & Outreach Department at 858-550-1070 x102 with any questions.

The 2014-2015 Student Board of Trustees

Camryn Burton, Chair
Gabi D’Amico, Vice-Chair
Kayla Cruise
Jenna Dern
Deja Fields
Sofia Gardenswartz
Delpha Hanson
Carleigh Jensen
Casey Johnson
Sophie McMullen
Tyler Moore
Alison Norwood*
Natasha Partnoy
Isabelle Pickering
Roberto Quinones
Justin Ruggiero
Elaina Sassine
Nicole Sollazzo
Irina Solovieva
Natalie Tommasino
Noah Wilson
Emma Wineman
Sofia Zaragoza*

*Member Emeritus